Orewiler is awarded the “featured artist” for Art of Recovery Fundraiser

“Reception at Fresh Air Gallery” 30″x40″ oil on linen is the piece Orewiler donated for the fundraiser and is being displayed on posters and postcards for the event.  “I would like to thank Myken Pullins, Lou Venneri and the Art of Recovery Committee for the opportunity to have my painting displayed, auctioned and featured for the event.  I am honored to support one the best galleries and comprehensive providers in Columbus.” Orewiler


Fresh A.I.R. Gallery located in downtown Columbus, Ohio is currently seeking artists that have a mental illness, those in recovery from a substance abuse disorder, or artists whose work is about these subjects for the 2011 Exhibition season.  Fresh A.I.R. Gallery exhibits the works of individuals affected by mental illness and/or substance abuse disorders. Through art, we educate the community and work to break down the stigma of mental illness and substance abuse by bringing focus to the artistic vision.

Southeast, Inc. is a comprehensive provider of mental health, chemical dependency, healthcare, and homeless services assisting diverse populations regardless of their economic status. With the belief that all people have the capacity to grow and change, we provide our services to people of all ages, cultures, races, religious preferences, genders, and sexual orientations in order to enhance wellness and recovery, thereby improving families, workplaces, and communities.

The Art of Recovery Event Info

Where: Design Market Place (view map)
1800 E. Fifth Ave. (I-670 and Leonard Ave. exit, the one block north)

When: November 5th, 2010   5:30-9pm


  • Live and Silent Art Auctions featuring original art from more than 80 artists
  • Fabulous Catering and Refreshments
  • Exciting Entertainment
  • Art Demonstrations

Individual tickets are $50 or $90 per couple. Contact Myken Pullins at 614.225.0980 or pullinsm@southeastinc.com to purchase tickets and/or sponsorship opportunities.

List of Artist Donated

Rick Akers
Barbara Allen Frost
Brian Thomas Alloway
W.E. Arnold
Ron Arps
Susan Astleford
Malcom Baroway
Charlotte Belland
Emily Biller
Kyle Boganwright
Kirsten Bowen
Jerry Bowling
Michael “M.T.” Bush
Craig Carlisle
Juan Carrera
Gary “Dale” Caudill
Juan Carrera
Sid Chafetz
Rose Marie Conway
Jila Davoodi
Andrea Dawson-Johnston
Jordan Dick
Patrick Durkin
Sarah Fairchild
Mary Jo Fetch
Mike Fields
Amy Flowers
Frederick Fochtman
Gene Friley
Casey Garcia
AJ Gelpi
Dan Gerdeman
Kim Glover
Eileen Goodman
Sheree Green
Robin Gumm
Joanna Hammer
Angela Hamilton
Susan Hancock
Charlie Hickman
Erika Hinkle
Hannah Hoffman
Tony Hoover
Anastasia Horowitz
Michael Hoza
Phyllis Hunt
Malcom J
Linda Jakes
Randy Jones
Bethany Jozwiak-Butler
Tom Kelly
Karen LaValley
G.W. Leach
Marc Lincewicz
Lela Lint
Eric Lubkeman
Gina Masoni
Cyndi Bellerose-McAfee
Charlotte McGraw
Cody Miller
Chris Mohler
Devin Moore
Derek Mortland
James Morton
Ryan Orewiler
Tracey Datsi Pennell
Deb Proe
Shawn Rappaport
Stephanie Rond
Marc Ross
Jane Sampson Konheim
Janice Schmader
Harold Schneiderman
Holly Smith
Dana Smithberger
Gene Strickland
Doug Titchenal
Yvette van der Velde
Joe Walter
Jordan Waltz
Kate Wightman
Paul Wilbur
Margaret Youngblood
Dana Zivanovitz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s